Transformation

I transformed from a young naive content moma to a person I couldn’t bear to see in the mirror

I transformed from a loving caring wife to being extremely selfish and whiny 

I transformed from a girl that craved her momas attention to that momas party partner

I transformed from a sister that protected her siblings to one that ignored them

I transformed from a cheerful daughter that loved her dad and step dad, to a thief and a manipulator 

I transformed from a college student to a dropout 

I transformed from a best friend to one that chose solitude 

I transformed from a good employee to one that couldn’t finish my tasks

Drugs and alcohol can cause multiple transformations you never even intended

Thank God for answering my prayers during my future transformations

Transformation

Leave a Reply

