Writing Darkness Vs Writing Hope

I want my blog to be a place of hope. A place where someone that was in my spot, may see that hope.

I go back and forth because addiction is so dark. I have many bad memories from my childhood and fast forward to my own parenting, bad was there too.

Do I dump all the darkness here? Or only show  the hope and good?  This is what I’m struggling with.

Being realistic, I’m a tiny one in this blog game. I don’t have thousands of followers and I’m still learning so much. I don’t have goals to make any money with my writing, I only have a drive to share what I’ve found to be good. 

My Bible reading showed me a few things today

1 Peter 3:15

Be ready always to give an answer to every man that asketh you a reason of the hope that is in you with meekness and fear 

Psalm 119:46

I will speak of the testimonies also before kings and will not be ashamed 

Titus 

3:4 & 7

But after that (sin) the kindness and love of God our Savior toward man appeared that being justified by HIS grace we should be made heirs according to the hope of eternal life

I’ve read somewhere that the word hope is the Bible 129 times. True hope in a hopeless world. That is where it is.  

I’m honest and I let my words just go everywhere when I’m writing. I want to keep it real, but show the light that has been shown to me as well.

Hopefully I’ll be able to walk that fine line of truth and hope in times of complete darkness and depression.

Tiny

4 thoughts on “Writing Darkness Vs Writing Hope”

  1. Be honest and be yourself. If you want to make a “dark” post – do that, but don’t become fake on YOUR own blog. You being honest addiction is an expression of hope within itself. Sure, try to have intentions to make “positive” posts when you can but just be yourself ❤ Even if you change, remain you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Many years ago, I was priviledged to take a trip to the Grand Canyon. On the flight down, we flew just above the canyon’s rim in brilliant sunlight. Beautiful! On the return trip, there were shadows to define the contours of the landscape and it was…breathtaking! Life is like that. While we strive to live in the Light, it is those shadows that give our human experience depth and definition. Thanks for sharing! 😉 xoM

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

